April Meeting 2018


In the April meeting we will hear and vote on revisions to the existing Misconduct Reporting Policy from Emily Opalski, Director, Institutional Compliance

Monthly meeting: Wednesday, April 25th, 2018 - Lincoln Park Campus, Munroe Hall, 114 - 116

1:00 - 1:15 Call to Order
  • Charles Snelling, president
    • Approve Agenda
    • Approve March Minutes
    • Announcements
1:15 - 1:30 Campus Connect Upgrade
  • Debbie Harris, Project Manager, IS

1:30 - 2:00 Presentation of revisions to the existing Misconduct Reporting Policy
  • Emily Opalski, Director, Institutional Compliance

2:00 - 2:45 Proposed change to Constitution & Bylaws
  • Staff Council Task Force on Strategic Planning and Structure

2:45 - 3:00 Staff Council 2018-19 AY Meeting Schedule
  • Staff Council Task Force on Strategic Planning and Structure

3:00 Adjourn  

Agenda categories are defined as:

Update an informational presentation to Council
Q&A an informational presentation to Council plus question and answer session with presenter
Discussion a presentation to Council soliciting feedback
Vote an item that requires a Council vote

Add this month's meeting to your Outlook Calendar
For this month's full agenda click here.

Make a difference at DePaul by running for Staff Council

Being a member of Staff Council provides the opportunity to serve, advocate and make a difference for your university community.
The nomination process will be open through Wednesday, April 25th.

How to Run for Staff Council


1. Fill out the online candidacy form
2. Download, print and fill out the signature form

Submit completed forms by Wednesday, April 25th at 5 pm to:

Cynthia Delgadillo, Staff Council member
Fax: 312-362-6791
Interoffice mail: Loop Campus, Office of Undergraduate Admission, 1 East Jackson Blvd., suite 101

Staff Council general elections will open in April.

Please visit the Staff Council elections page for more information.

Save the date

Mark your calendars for May 2nd, 2018! We will be hosting a Town Hall with Dr. Esteban from 1-3pm on the Loop Campus, DePaul Center 8005.

Nominate a Staff Member for the Staff Council Diversity Award

The Staff Council Diversity Mission and Inclusion Committee would like to announce that the 7th Annual Staff Council Staff Diversity Award criteria and nomination forms will be available online at and are due back Friday, April 20,2018.

The 2018 recipient will be recognized at the Annual President's Diversity Council Reception on Friday, May 16th, 2018 from 3:00-5:00 p.m. Cortelyou Commons, Lincoln Park.

Who serves on Staff Council?

Learn more about who is currently elected to Staff Council, what Committee they serve on, as well as what department they are affiliated with. Membership info includes photo, name, committee, department, and email.

Page 1: Organizational Chart outlining Steering Committee: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Committee Chairs
Page 2: Staff Council members
Click here for Staff Council Directory
SC Directory

Need Assistance?

Staff Council is here to advocate for staff, participate in university governance, and engage with staff about issues faced in the workplace. When it comes to questions and problems in the office or on campus, Staff Council can guide you in the right direction. Please visit our website for a list of resources available to assist you at DePaul, reach out to one of your Staff Council representatives or send us an email.

Other Information